Patti's Books

Heiress: Lost/Found

Penny Chambers-Smythe receives her first threatening note the day she meets Will Warren. His quiet strength is comforting and for some reason she instinctively trusts him. This troubles her because she’s not easily trusting. Feelings of security and familiarity begin to develop when Will’s around, so strong they puzzle her. The way he walks, the color of his hair and eyes, some of the things he says seem so familiar as if she’s known him all her life.​ 

After bumping into Penny, Will discovers she has a stalker. Feeling an inexplicable connection with her, he delays his first assignment with Shaunessy Securities looking for missing heir, Anna Marie Daemon. He changes his decision after his initial meeting with Quentin Daemon, of Daemon Industries. Something about the case seems connected to another case he never solved.

Amazon Reviews

Debut Book a Winner

February 16, 2016

Format: Kindle Edition

Debut author Patti O’Manne writes a nostalgic thriller of past mistakes, creepy stalkers, and new found trust. And, most importantly, love.  

The addition of an adorable child makes the threat surrounding the heroine more immediate. And, as wary as she’s become, it’s heartwarming to see how easily she trusts the hero. And, how devoted he is to protecting her.  

Just the right amount of conflict regarding secrets from her past hint at problems with their growing relationship. However, that makes their HEA all the more appealing.  

There were a few minor technical issues, e.g., miss-spelled words, but they in no way diminish the impact of the story. Also, I wanted a bit more set up when we slipped into the pov of the heroine's stalker, especially the first time near the beginning of the book. It caught me off guard and it took a moment for me to realize whose head we were in.

t of 5 starsbut this book was amazing! Very detailed

June 28, 2016

Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

I usually never write reviews, but this book was amazing! Very detailed, I finished it within a day because I couldn't put it down. Excited for the second book!!

5.0 out of 5 starsThis book is amazing, wouldn't want to put it down

August 23, 2016

Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase

This book is amazing, wouldn't want to put it down. I would reread it over and over, it's a great book.

5.0 out of 5 starsWonderful Debut!!

June 9, 2016

Format: Kindle Edition

I loved the twists and turns in the story, and enjoyed how Will and Penny's life intertwined in unexpected ways. Mystery and romance combine into a great story by a wonderful new author!